Landscape Photos

This week, I had the opportunity (and the challenge) to practice my landscape photography skills. This assignment proved to be more challenging than I had anticipated. For some of these images, I was forced to stand in a cloud of mosquitos and walked away with over 50 bug bites. Other images had me kneeling in the sand with beetles crawling around my feet.

Though it was tough to find interesting subjects with nice lighting, I am proud of the images I was able to capture and create. The difficult nature of the subject made the final product more rewarding!

Hope you enjoy the shots.

ESES Images:

Everyday Shot:

Extraordinary Shot:

Everyday Shot:

Extraordinary Shot:

 

Low Angle, Deep Depth:

 

Shallow Depth:

Humanizing the Landscape:

 

Challenge: Long Exposure:

One thought on “Landscape Photos

Leave a Reply

