Perspective of Twelve

This assignment was so fun to do, and my pictures turned out a lot better than I imagined they would. I decided to take pictures of my friend’s mandolin from the 1920’s. Although it is old, it was well-loved and I feel like that’s what makes these images so interesting. The biggest

The biggest problem I ran into was lighting and, because of that, focus. I love using natural lighting for my pictures but my apartment doesn’t offer enough natural lighting for good pictures. I ended up setting the mandolin on my bed next to a window, and the red sheets on my bet played in nicely to the theme I was going for. It was challenging but I’m very pleased with how the photos came out!

 

Favorite Images:

 

Images Used in Collage:

Texture Image With Original:

Leave a Reply

